Dear Me: I Become Mrs. Dear

So we’ve had our first look, our posed shots, and I showed you the food we had at our relaxed reception.

 

It was time for the ceremony. My heart pounded, sounding so loud in my ears that I was sure everyone else could hear it. I wanted to jump up and down and clap my hands in excitement. The men waited.

guest photo

The women waited. Er, and my brother.

guest photo

My song (link) began. We walked.

guest photo

And our reading (link) began…. “I like you… and I know why.”

guest photo

And said our vows. And we exchanged rings… without any speech about it.  We just did it, and it only took a moment.

guest photo

guest photo

And we kissed. It was a wonderful kiss. My advice to all brides is to kiss him like you mean it, and that will be how you get your perfect wedding day kiss.

guest photo

And I smiled into the eyes of my groom.

guest photo

And together, we took a breath.

guest photo

He took my hand, the recessional song (link) started,  and we walked up the aisle together as man and wife.

And with that, we’re done. The story of my wedding is over, and my marriage is still just beginning. Thank you for being there with me as I planned and pulled my hair. Thank you for rejoicing with me when our day finally came.

all photos by serene space photography unless otherwise indicated

1 Comment »

  1. I hope you aren’t signing off completely! I’ve love to hear about the happily ever after!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

