Update: Mediocre

Since the last post, we ordered a cake and got our marriage license. Still no veil.

This is all, honestly, anticlimactic. I’m worn out. I don’t have any fight left in me.  We’re 24 days from W-Day and stress levels are making me resent everything and everybody.  I just want the wedding to be over, and I want to just make it out alive. I’m not looking forward to the day because it will be just me trying to keep everything in some semblance of order and I don’t want the night because it will be awkward and probably uncomfortable. I don’t look forward to the honeymoon because it isn’t booked. There won’t be one. I kind of… don’t want my wedding. There, I said it.

Go to 1:16. I am Chance and wedding planning is the porcupine.

3 Comments »

  1. Emily said

    I am SO sorry you don’t want your wedding. *hugs*

    I’m sorry that your stress level is crazy high. I’m less than 2 months away from W-Day (and we only got engaged in April, ha!). I feel you on the stress levels. We’ve been dealing with crazy family members, uncooperative family members, oh, and the fact that we still don’t have a place to live–and we get married July 8.

    You can do it, I promise. It will be worth it, I promise. It might not be perfect and the happiest day of your life, but you will be married to the man you love and you will start your own family. And even though there will be the first-night awkwardness (I’m in that boat with you, sister), it will be magical and glorious and just what God intended for you to have.

    Pray, pray, pray. =)

  2. Steph said

    Hi, I just wanted to let you know that after being linked here from APW I’ve read through your entire blog (is that creepy? I just think you write nicely and seem really cool) and I really hope things will pick up for you. Sending you e-hugs should you want them! x

  3. Jo said

    Big hugs. That is absolutely a horrible feeling and I am crossing my fingers that things are getting better. And holy COW with the marriage license!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

