And now altar arrangements

I bought four large cylinder glass vases at TJ Maxx.  They will be the arrangement point for those First, add a stem wire to your blossom with floral tape. I did two blossoms per stem.

 I arranged the flowers in my vases, dividing them evenly. Just poke around until they look nice. Depending on your vase, you may find that a block of floral foam helps you a lot. Since my vases are clear, I wanted to cover the ugly wire stems. I had some gold tissue paper leftover from some thing or another, so I wrapped the vase with that. I secured it with double sided tape, and tied some leftover ribbon around it for a finishing touch.

Cost breakdown:

Tissue paper: About half of a mega pack that I bought for 5 dollars ($2.50)

floral stems, floral wire, floral tape: Hobby Lobby $1.50 each ($4.50)

Ribbon: leftover, but a spool runs about 2 or 3 bucks.

Vases: The tall ones were 9.99 each, the shorter ones were 6.99 each ($34)

Total cost for four arrangements: $41

I loooooove that I’ll get to use the vases again in my home, so that’s really a good investment and I’ll be using the remnants of everything else for my next project.

But wait! Someone else wants his contribution recognized!

Happenstance dog says that thumbs are overrated.

Leave a Reply

