Okay, bouquet

One night, while making a frozen pizza and doing laundry, I decided that I should take the roses HG got me the week before and do a trial run with making my own bouquet. First I cut the stems to what I considered a manageable length:

Then I stripped off the leaves:

And, using Scotch tape (because I’m a Macguyver like that), I taped the stems together:

I showed it to HG and he said, “That looks kind of little.” And I agree. We both think it needs something extra to give it a bit more oomph*.

That’s the final product, and we both agree it’d be lovely and a ‘maid’s bouquet, but it’s not enough of a statement for the bride.

*HG suggested adding another type of flower into the mix.

Leave a Reply

