I scream

Ahahaha. I slay me.

So basically, the wedding is at a time of day that is between meals. Some sort of snack seemed like the best option for us. I considered a cake and punch wedding. I thought about it for about two second and decided that it is too boring.

We did decide on something, though, in a moment of pure genius (if I do say so myself).  Ice cream sundae bar. It combines our love for ice cream with options for everyone. You can also eat as much or as little as you want. If that wasn’t enough, we’ll be getting married during the Southern summer… what better way to beat the heat than delicious ice cream?

If you are doing a slightly smaller wedding (or even a shower!) most ice cream places cater. I know that our local Marble Slab will bring ice cream, a server, and an actual marble slab to your site! My guest list is too big for them to handle, however. I was going to have to DIY by default. 

Next, I figure out how to do this thing.

Leave a Reply

